so, I performed on the stage of the grand ole opry.

so fellows, this past month has been an oblivion of frantic yet beautiful new experiences.

on the 12th of july  my violin and i took a flight to Nashville, Tennessee, where I attended the 10th anniversary of the Fine Arts Summer Academy.

and there, we performed on the stage of the Grand Ole Opry.

(true story.)

I explored the backstage dressing rooms and corridors of legend, and was generally in awe of the glamour of it all. the life of a musician is far from glitzy, but we occasionally get to experience the most exciting things, you know.

so after an exhausting yet rewarding two weeks spent in rehearsals, lessons, and practice sessions, I’ve traveled up to North Carolina with some of my dearest friends for some time off.

yay for time off.

IMG_5982

IMG_6056

stickboy

hails, emmers, your truly, and taylee. we rock the hats.

IMG_5895

IMG_5787

IMG_5874

le cute bakery and coffee shop is cute.

IMG_5940

dress // target
vest // thrifted
belt // i have no idea
boots // dillards

IMG_5913

IMG_5855

as a Texan, my love of evergreens and tall trees will forever be in my heart.

IMG_5893

(gorgeous girl.)

so that’s what I’ve been up to, and that’s what’s going on. what’s new with you?

(ps- its august tomorrow. we’ve broken out the christmas music.)

yours always,

-katy


6 thoughts on “so, I performed on the stage of the grand ole opry.

  1. I am so glad you visited NC. I love it here and it was nice to see you made the visit. I am also impressed with your Grand Ole Opry experience. My husband is a musician and that would be a dream for him. :)

  2. Nice hats!

    Isn’t it a bit early for Christmas music? Then again, every Sunday is Christmas!

    Your comment section is very friendly :)

  3. Wow. Katy…wow. That is incredible. You were in the land of legends. That’s…like a dream! Dangum…

hi, I love you.